• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from an Italian in North Queensland :)

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

alessandro

Apr 22, 2014
Hi,
I'm an Italian marine biologist and currently living in Townsville north australia.. I will probably leave the country next year and im looking for a place around the world where to work/freedive/spearfish...

Am I asking too much? Hope to meet interesting people in here with my same passions

Thanks!

That sounds like interesting work. Do you specialize in a particular field of biology? There are lots of studies happening on and near the California coast. You could also try Hawaii. There are worse places to be :)

Welcome to the forums, by the way.

Hi BatRay thank you!

Yes I work with bacteria in sea turtles at the moment.. but I don't know if everything will be renewed next year and if the visa expires I'll have to leave..
:) I'm looking around those places... Makes me dream.. Here living is good but coastal waters are shallow, murky and full of biting life.. not ideal for freedive training..

Where are you from?
Cheers