• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from the Great Lakes Region

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Kyle Gervers

cold water connoisseur
Nov 23, 2013
My name is Kyle I am fairly new to freediving and am always looking for someone to go diving with. I live in the northern part of the lower peninsula of Michigan plenty of deep water to dive in around here and beautiful shipwrecks. I am glad to be part of the group and look forward to conversing with you all.

Hello Kyle, I'll be moving to Lansing in August and I'd love to keep up my freediving. Where you freedive now? Still looking for a training partner?

I dive primarily in Lake Michigan in Onekama or some nice inland lakes around the manistee area. Yes I'm always looking for someone to dive with but i will be starting a new job pretty soon that has me traveling for 6-12 weeks at a time but when I am home im always open to going out or just hitting the pool

Sounds good, Kyle. Any pools in particular that will let you train? And I'm excited to try the lake diving...though it will be quite a shift from the Red Sea...warm waters, good viz, and zero thermocline out here!