• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hi from Pembrokeshire

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

sailingphil

Sep 16, 2014
Hi

I'm new to spear fishing (i.e took a course earlier in the year) and loved it. I'm in the process of getting some kit together and just wondered how far into the winter you guys spear fish in Pembrokeshire? Is it worth me rushing to get some kit together now or shall i just leave it to next season?

Also do you have any tips on good spots in South Pembs?

Regards

Phil

Nice. I was introduced to sailing a couple of years ago and it was very addicting. I'd like to do more of it.

...I'd how far into the winter you guys spear fish in Pembrokeshire? Is it worth me rushing to get some kit together now or shall i just leave it to next season?