• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

new to training: contractions

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

ijchase281

Apr 29, 2014
so I'm new to training on holding my breath. I was wondering if your contractions go away or do you have to do Live with them.

To make a generalized statement... No, contractions are something that goes hand in hand with freediving and they're there to stay. That being said I should also say that everyones body operates and reacts different. Me personally my contractions do not subside and are quite intense but after pushing yourself to that point repeatedly your mind starts to register them as normal and you slowly start to become comfortable with them.

To make a generalized statement... No, contractions are something that goes hand in hand with freediving and they're there to stay. That being said I should also say that everyones body operates and reacts different. Me personally my contractions do not subside and are quite intense but after pushing yourself to that point repeatedly your mind starts to register them as normal and you slowly start to become comfortable with them.