• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Aida or Apnea Academy

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Dev

Aug 24, 2010
hi, I have no official freedive experience, but like to become a certified freediver because I like snorkeling and freediving. Maybe if I really like the training, then maybe I'm prepared to go up to level 4 Aida or something like that.

I have a few questions :)

1) I have the option to go for Aida or Apnea Academy (AA). Which one should I choose? Or does the difference in instructor matter more than the difference in school?
2) If correct AA uses the well known "Manual Of Freediving: Underwater On A Single Breath" from Umberto Pelizzari as study material. Which book/manual does AIDA use? Is it similar?