• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Anyone spear fish in Pa for carp?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Pa Teeny

Mar 10, 2004
I am new to the sport and am looking for fresh water spearfishing information. I In pa Carp and other junk fish are the only fish legal to spear. I will spearfish near nags head. My best friend and I got ticked that all the fish were line shy and would not bite but, we could see them. So we decided to venture into a new sport.

I need to get into shape for holding my breath. I have not purchased my gun yet any info- I am willing to spend $175-200 for reel and gun. Rember for fresh and salt water.

At nags head we could see 40 -50 fet in August. On that trip I wished I had brought my compound bow for bow fishing those critters.:p

Attachments

• fish holding.jpg
    fish holding.jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 668
Reactions: donmoore
hiya
you are in the wrong forum - trying to move you out!

sorry

Sam

Pa Teeny,

Are you sure that it is ok to spear carp in PA?