• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Cressi Gara 3000 LD fins for Scuba?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

ikravchik

May 23, 2012
Hi,

I am just starting out in scuba diving. I have Mares full foot Super Channel fins. ( I dive in warm water) [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Mares-Avanti-Superchannel-9-5-10-5-10-5-11-5/dp/B000V75Z16/ref=sr_1_3?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1337795946&sr=1-3fins"]Amazon.com: Mares Superchannel Full Foot Scuba Fins: Sports & Outdoors@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41eYT-Dx72L.@@AMEPARAM@@41eYT-Dx72L[/ame].
Would I be better off using the Cressi Gara 3000 LD? I guess my broader question would be: Is it a good idea to use freediving fins for Scuba?
[ame="http://www.amazon.com/Cressi-Distane-Blade-Diving-12-13/dp/B0014F1J9G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1337795878&sr=8-1"]Amazon.com: Cressi Men's Gara 3000 LD Long-Distance Long Blade Diving Fins: Sports & Outdoors@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31wz2h42UJL.@@AMEPARAM@@31wz2h42UJL[/ame]

Advice appreciated,

Thanks

Last edited: