• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Custom made wetsuits

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Benjamin Lecler

Oct 10, 2003
Hello freedivers,

I'm a newbie freediver myself, here in montreal, canada. I follow a course in a pool of a depth of 5m. I think I'm the only one in my course who freezes in that damn pool. I'm a realy thin person and that might be why all my warmth dissipate so easily. I tried 2 wetsuit and none fit. Probably no normal wetsuit will ever fit me. I measure 5"10' and I weight 100 lbs, which makes me skinny. I e-mailed Roger Yazbeck from picasso, he'll call me on the next weak. and I know that Marea makes custom wetsuit.

I post here to ask you what you know about custom wetsuits. Who makes them? Which ones are good? Do they cost a lot more money?

Bennjamin Leclerc

Reactions: donmoore
Custom is good