• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Dunedin, New Zealand

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Paul Stenhouse

Mar 2, 2006
Is there anyone who lives down here on the board, besides me? I'm just getting into the diving scene here, and am looking for information. I'm quite looking forward to jumping in the water, as it will be warmer than what I was used to! (Puget Sound in Washington State).

Best Regards,

Paul Stenhouse

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the link. I have looked at it and found that it wasn't well populated. In fact, you'll get something like this when looking at Dunedin town.

Information about this area will be posted as it becomes available.

I'll keep an eye on it, but for now, nothing useful to me. Apparently, only the people on North Island get in the water!

Best Regards,

Paul Stenhouse

I am pretty sure that there is a club either in Christchurch or Dunedin.
I will try and find out more

I have some cousins in NZ maily around Nelson on NE tip of Sth Island and in Nth island one from Nelson told me about some Kings in Marlborough sounds a few months ago. if your Going there take a warm wetsuit and some woolie clothes or polar fleece for out of the water certainly not tropical there.
peter

Hey Everyone,