• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Equalizing... What the Frick?!?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

skarz

Rasta Freediver
Mar 4, 2004
Alright, i'm a very novice diver, last spring my best was 20 ft. in the ocean (no weights). I read about this over the winter and began taking freediving seriously this year. I had a few dives this year, none more than 19 ft., just me swimming around enjoying the scenery. Today i decided to see how deep i could get because i had pretty good supervision. I have 3 broken toes on my right foot, so i had no fins, no wetsuit, no weights or weight belt, no snorkel.... all i had was my swimming suit and a mask.