• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from little Belgium

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Jorisvd

Jan 14, 2018
Hello everyone,

I'm a novice scubadiver who has always been interested in apnea and my girlfriend who also just started scubadiving seems to have a ridiculous knack for it.
In one month time she went up from a dry static of 1.50 to 4.30 minutes.
Wet she has been able to do more or less the same times (4.15) after about a month of practice of O2 and Co2 tables two times a week and one wet practice a week.
I on the other hand have been doing the same training and am currently doing dry holds of 2.3-2.5 minutes, so yeah I won't be entering any competitions within the next few years.

My girlfriend has been thinking of entering her first AIDA static competition this april in Zottegem, Belgium. Her plan is to get to 5+ minutes wet by april, but we are currently not AIDA related and just scuba-diving weekly in a CMAS-club and we don't even have any sort of diving degree yet.

I look forward to meeting freedivers and just getting some basic info on stuff.