• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from Manchester, UK

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

manalive!

Nov 9, 2010
Hello all,

I'm quite new to the sport after completing my AIDA** in the summer. I've been following some threads for a while but have decided it's time to dive in and say hello. I'm looking forward to getting involved...

:)

Have you spoken to Steve (Apneaboy on this forum)? He's in Manchester and is the one to talk to about all things on a freedive tip in your area. There are pool sessions locally that he runs as well.

Stuart

Hi Stuart,

Thanks for the pointer, yes I know Steve pretty well, I did my ** with him and attend the pool sessions pretty reguarly.

Was gonna comment that you might be intersted in getting involved with Apneaboy...but you already know him. :blackeye

Hi Stuart,

Thanks for the pointer, yes I know Steve pretty well, I did my ** with him and attend the pool sessions pretty reguarly.

Its OK we wont hold that against you, not too much anyway - welcome to db!

Thanks for the warm reception!

I thought it was only me who had "this" opinion of Steve, I guess there's a consensus forming.

Manalive!