• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from San Diego

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Derik Rush

Aug 17, 2017
What's Up. My names Derik I'm just getting into spearfishing and freediving. I live around San Diego and enjoy going out off of La Jolla. I'm looking for a dive buddy let me know if you're interested:)

Welcome to Deeperblue! We've had some San Diego people join up in the last few months. Have a look through the other Intro threads and respond. You should find someone that way.

Glad you could join us

Hey Derik, I just moved to SD a few months ago and have been looking for a dive buddy as well. I haven't committed to getting into spearfishing here (yet), but at the very least, I'm down to do some freediving

Hello, I'm from Paris, France.
I will be in San Diego from October 1st to the 15th.
I'm not a spearfisher but I'd be happy to join for a dive session during my stay.
I'm SSI level 3, and I can dive down to 100'

Hey Derik, I just moved to SD a few months ago and have been looking for a dive buddy as well. I haven't committed to getting into spearfishing here (yet), but at the very least, I'm down to do some freediving
Hi!,