• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from the Great Lakes region

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Kyle Gervers

cold water connoisseur
Nov 23, 2013
My name is Kyle I am fairly new to freediving and am always looking for someone to go diving with. I live in the northern part of the lower peninsula of Michigan plenty of deep water to dive in around here and beautiful shipwrecks. I am glad to be part of the group and look forward to conversing with you all.

Welcome to the forum. A few of our members have posted pics of the wrecks up north, and they are truly spectacular. Is the water clear? Everything within two and a half hours of me is 3ft viz or less.

You may want to post in the International Buddy Network subforum and see if there are any locals in your area.

Reactions: Kyle Gervers