• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Kash

Aug 2, 2006
Hi all,

I just found this site and I'm looking forward to learning a lot from it. I'm new to freediving, in terms of training and actually working to improve my abilities, but ever since I first learned to swim I've spent more time under water than on the surface.

I'm originally from South Africa but living in Lincoln, England at the moment. Anyone know any clubs, courses or freedivers in the Lincoln area?

Greetings, and welcome to the forums? Check in the 'Find a Buddy and Places to Dive' forum. You'll probably have a better chance of finding a buddy or club there. Check out the Deeperblue Freediving courses as well. There's a link on the homepage, I believe.
Enjoy your stay :), feel free to browse, and learn lots.

Hi Kash, welcome to DB. There is also a freedivers club in the UK, (isnt Lincoln "oop north") :) however if you are ever down in the south they have monthly meets and training etc.

See in the forums for the saltfree section.

From which part of SA are you from? Plenty of South Africans lurking about here :D

Hi guys,