• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

High power pneumatic speargun?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Marulken

Aug 16, 2017
Hi

Im new to Spearfishing but had been doing hunting for many years.

When it comes to pneumatic Spearguns the main pressure camber is 20-25 bar on air.
Does anybody know why there is no CO2 Gun?
A CO2 Gun have usually 60 bar, seems that one could easy gett more pressure.
Does anybody know anything about this?

I don’t know much about C02 guns but I know they are very susceptible to temperature change and as some gas is discharged on ever shot the powered source has to be replaced quite often.
There must be other good reasons as well, in the U.K. they would have to be lincenced as the Co2 weapons are considered as fire arms.
Also... a modern, dry barrel air gun is a very powerful gun with little recoil and good reliability.

I don’t know much about C02 guns but I know they are very susceptible to temperature change and as some gas is discharged on ever shot the powered source has to be replaced quite often.
There must be other good reasons as well, in the U.K. they would have to be lincenced as the Co2 weapons are considered as fire arms.