• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Introduction from a newbie to Level1 Free Diving

Brbrown4007

Sep 23, 2024
Hello everyone,

My name is Bobby Brown, I am 68 yo.
I live in Wharton, Texas, which is southwest of Houston, Texas.
I am a newbie to Free Diving, certified with FII level 1, 22 Sept 2024 and a newbie on social media, this is my first post.
My class train at the Dive shop,San Marcus, Texas, with the open water session at Cayon Lake.
How low Cayon Lake water levels are, we were only able to dive to 10 meters.
I made it to 10 meters but I really need to dive more to get more comfortable with the 10 meters and to push towards 20 meters.
I am looking for someone or a group, I could free dive with, to hone my skill, both the dive and the safety diver procedures.

Hello everyone,

My name is Bobby Brown, I am 68 yo.
I live in Wharton, Texas, which is southwest of Houston, Texas.
I am a newbie to Free Diving, certified with FII level 1, 22 Sept 2024 and a newbie on social media, this is my first post.
My class train at the Dive shop,San Marcus, Texas, with the open water session at Cayon Lake.
How low Cayon Lake water levels are, we were only able to dive to 10 meters.
I made it to 10 meters but I really need to dive more to get more comfortable with the 10 meters and to push towards 20 meters.