• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Lake District, North West England

JamieC

Oct 9, 2020
Hello all.

I'm Jamie, from the south Lakes, Cumbria, England. I've been freediving on and off for a few years due to struggling to find people to dive with. But after my girlfriend recently passed her AIDA 2, we've been getting out a bit more. She lives in Glasgow though, so we don't get to dive all that often.

I'm lucky enough to live only 15 minutes from Capernwray Dive Centre, which is great, and am aware that Steve Millard runs sessions there, however I'm yet to work out when they are. I sometimes dive in the lakes, but conditions can be very hit and miss.

I've seen there are other posts on here from people in my local area, but most are a few years old now. But if there's anyone still about, please get in touch!

Cheers, Jamie :)

Reactions: Mr. X
Hi mate, i’m doing my AIDA 2 with Steve. I’m based in Barrow. Do you still dive?
Hi Goldie,

sorry, I've not been on here in a while. Saw you'd replied when I googled something this morning and this thread popped up.

Yes I'm still diving. There's a few of us dive fairly often in Capernwray Diving Centre near Carnforth. And as the season goes on we'll start diving a few of the Lakes. When is/was your AIDA 2?