• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Looking for a buddy for diving/spearing DC area

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

knmody

Oct 11, 2004
Hey everybody,

i am new to the washington DC area and am looking for somebody to go diving and/or hunting with. I am new to the sport but am eager to learn. Any help or words of wisdom would help. Is there a local shop that is freediver/spearing friendly? I am also fanatical about fly fishing and anything that has to do with water. Looking forward to hearing from some you! Thanks !!!

ketan

Hey Ketan,

The best thing to do in that part of the country is give Matt Turner at Pirate Scuba a call (410-213-0116). He owns a dive shop in OC Maryland. He carries all the gear for the 'poor' visability and knows all the locations/ people to talk to.