• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Looking for spearfishing friends in Thaïland (east coast, Koh Chang, etc.)

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

neutrinou

Jul 12, 2016
Hi,

Everything is in the title. I am new in Thaïland, not really experienced on spearfishing though I love it, and looking for sparfishing buddies. I live in Korat, but I'll go soon to Koh Chang. I hope to have good conditions there, though it is sea season. Does anyone has heard about the Koh Chang Natural Park closure ? Incidences on speargun fishing ?

Thank you very much for your answers.

Pascal

Have you succeeded to fish a bit ? Found some buddies ?
I might be interested to go Thailand to hunt bit, looking for people who know the spots !

Yes I did managed to fish, but just a bit. As I said in my previous post, it is low season (and not "sea season" as I wrote by mistake). So the sea is not clear, and may be agitated. A few days to wait and it will be ok. I discovered that the Koh Chang Natural Park closure was temporary, and never meant that we could fish there.
But sorry, I cannot say that I know the spots... I only know that it is strictly forbiddent now to fish any kind of parrot. May get into real trouble.