• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Mares Frontiersman Speargun

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

malderking

A little air, a long ways
Jul 21, 2010
So I'm just getting into spearfishing & a guy I know has a Mares Frontiersman Pneumatic Speargun that has been used twice. He says it was $300 new but apparently that was a while ago.

After a bit of research it seems like it would be very hard to get parts for this thing & that it will likely need new O-Rings. (Please correct me if I'm wrong)

So I have the option to make an offer on this thing. I really only have about $100 to spend. Is it worth that? I haven't looked at it yet but he assures me it looks brand new. I'm not sure if it's leaking air, but having been stored for a bunch of years I would assume it's likely.

Would love some feed back.

Thanks so much,

Michael