• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Muzzle Not Straight-Ocean Hunter

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Rock Shooter

Sep 1, 2016
Hi guys and girls,

I’m relatively new to DeeperBlue and well spearfishing in general. I was wondering if I could pick your brains about a rather large problem of mine! :eek:

So recently I bought the Ocean Hunter Chameleon Railgun, (Cheap and Cheerful Chinese POS, but I didn’t know that at the time) and after a few uses I discovered that the spear didn’t ‘sit’ on/in the rail like the spear should. I thought it was a bit odd but as I’m new to spearfishing, so I didn’t really question it.

Now after a couple of months I looked at the gun properly and to my horror, I discovered the muzzle isn’t in line with the rail. It’s off by around about 10 degrees. This causes the shaft to bend a little to the side and sit high (2-3mm) and to the right (1-2mm), taking no advantage of the rail. This is all because of the screw at the bottom of the barrel underneath the muzzle, is not in the right position.