• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Question Next year's plan. Advice please.

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

marius_i

Dec 20, 2018
Hi all. Newbie here. I have been flirting with the idea of freediving for a year now. I am planning a trip to South and Central America with a friend starting next Nov and we've decided we would like to be able to explore those seas with recreational freediving. We are both good confident swimmers and in good physical condition (play rugby, go running, paddleboarding, gym etc.).

Our plan looks like this:

Dry train CO2 and O2 tables at home using a phone app (we both live in landlocked cities) for one or two months.
Take a freediving course somewhere in Apr/May next year.
Carry on dry training Jun-Jul
Go on a trip to the coast and do a week of freediving and paddleboarding in Aug.
Carry on dry training in Sept-Oct.
Leave for South America in Nov and find all the diving spots we can along the way (the overall route is Peru-Mexico).