• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Packing

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

jwp266

Jun 5, 2006
Hiya,

I'm fairly new to freediving. I used to do breath holds a bit and reached 2 mins, but since david blaine's stunt i have been re interested in it. I can do 4:00 witrhout packing (static apnea)

Now, i can;t work out how to do packing, can some please give me some help? thanks very much. :p

Check out this post
[ame="http://forums.deeperblue.net/showpost.php?p=497783&postcount=12"]http://forums.deeperblue.net/showpost.php?p=497783&postcount=12[/ame]
Its a very good trick using a bottle to learn how to pack. You should really take it slowly with packing, you can easily hurt yourself by packing too much.

how much air should i expect to be able to pack? i can pack very little at the moment, i pack a lot but only fill a small amount. how can i increase the air per pack ratio?

many thanks