• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

PoleSpear search

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Guzman15127

Jul 20, 2019
What’s up guys, I’m relatively new to spearfishing and wanted to know what polespear is a good buy, I have a cheap beginner one now but I’m looking to buy a better one, any information and suggestions would help.

Thank you,
Nick

Reactions: Mr. X
I'd be interested too. We came across a really nice Japanese one on the Japan Spearfishing thread. I also came across 3 companies in the USA: Gatko, I think Riffe and another which looked good but I cannot recall the company's name, possibly in Florida. I think there is a tiny company in the England selling and perhaps making them.

None of the above are cheap, you could buy a good speargun for less. Might be worth making your own if you are that way inclined but the above all include interesting features, innovations and variations.

Reactions: Guzman15127
Thank you, I have a speargun but I travel down to the Bahamas a lot and you can’t use guns down there so I’m looking for one for when I go over there.