• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Rob Allen Scorpia or Omer Cayman HF Camu

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Joel clements

Jan 8, 2014
Hi,
I'm new to spearfishing and would really welcome some advice.
Like most new spearo's I'm trying to decide on a gun. I think I've narrowed it down to two:

Rob Allen Scorpia 80cm
Omer Cayman HF camu 90cm

I will be spearfishing mainly in Cornwall.
I would really appreciate any views or thoughts.
I know that Rob Allen guns have got very good reviews, so was wondering if anyone has used the scorpia?
Also the omer has really good reviews!! So really need some help deciding!

Cheers Joel

Hi Joel,

Any specific reason why you are looking at a 80cm in one brand and a 90cm in another?

I love my RA guns. They are simple, straightforward, no nonsense, hard wearing guns. I'd go as far to say maybe even a bit tougher than the Omer guns - not that Omer makes substandard kit, Omer makes great kit but, in this instance, I'd go for the RA.