• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

safety concerns while spearfishing

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
Jul 22, 2021
Hi I am a beginner spearfisherman, and I am really curious about how you guys can dive in 10 or 20 meters of water WITHOUT FEAR????!!!
There are so many things that could go wrong: a boat passing by, sharks, moray eels, etc. Unfortunately I dive ALONE and my fear of going into deeper water prevents me from getting a nice fish. How can I overcome my fear?

Reactions: Mr. X
Hi I am a beginner spearfisherman, and I am really curious about how you guys can dive in 10 or 20 meters of water WITHOUT FEAR????!!!
There are so many things that could go wrong: a boat passing by, sharks, moray eels, etc. Unfortunately I dive ALONE and my fear of going into deeper water prevents me from getting a nice fish. How can I overcome my fear?