• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Spearfishing diving-club-type holidays sought by newcomer...

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

geordieden

Mar 11, 2006
Greetings from Geordieden:). I've been spearfishing for over 20 years and still have to be dragged out of the water! Want to go on diving club type holidays for spearfishing. Live in NE England but spend a lot of time in the Bahamas for the spearfishing. Surely there must be clubs organising holidays for nutters like me:confused: Anyone interested or can suggest any good leads please let me know. Cheers.

Hi Geordi I am sure you will come across plenty of like minded spearos on DB. You will be welcome to spearfish with me in Guernsey.

Hi, I believe Nomad66 is in your neck of the woods. I occasionally visit York-- haven't speared the Yorkshire coast yet but will probably try it at some time; that's about as far north as I usually get. For organised trips & holidays, you might want to try contacting the International Club in London -- Paul Maxwell posted on thread on it today or yesterday. They also have guided trips to exotic climes all over the world.

Hi Geo, welcome to DB