• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

spearfishing in the UAE.

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Ghassan

Oct 28, 2012
hi all , i am kinda new to spearfishing but it's all i do on weekends for the past few months , the problem is i still didnt catch something to call a catch .
part of that is me being unexperienced but the major part is where i spear , i always go to sharjah mamzar beach its nice there but iam sure there are better places can anyone help me by pointing a new place suitable for spearfishing ... by the way iam using a beuchat 70 cm long and the store where i bought it said that its size 45 what does he mean ?
and is it good or should i go for a bigger one ..... any help is most appreciated :)

ask salah he is one of the active member in this forum ,for me I just bought the diving equipmeching for some one to practice with him

well i guess sometimes you have to facilitate it for somepeople in order to urge them into coming along and what you did was super lol ....
ill look for salah and i hope he can help ... thanks alot

by the way, are you staying in the uae as well ?

i have been thinking about going there i am sure its great but , is there a certain place there that you have tried spearing at ?