• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Spearfishing safety campaigns - prop strikes

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

yugyug

everything is nature
Sep 4, 2005
Hi everyone

I'm a designer working on a campaign in New South Wales, Australia to raise awareness about spearfishers and freedivers being hit by boats (prop strikes), an issue which has become increasingly significant here, unfortunately.

To research how to do this effectively I am really interested in finding out how much this has been an issue in other parts of the world and what's been done about it. To To give you an idea of what I am talking about, below are some examples of safety campaigns in Italy and Victoria, Australia. Perhaps some deeper blue members can point me to any other campaigns they know about? I'd be interested in knowing how they were applied (e.g signs at boat ramps, stickers, magazine ads etc) and especially interested in any follow up data which might indicate how successful these campaigns can be (statistical or anecdotal). Thanks in advance for your help

Guy

Attachments

• diver.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 158
  • scuba_diver.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 134
  • diverflag_withtext_lowres-1.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 181