• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

What fins shall I get

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Vissy

Oct 24, 2013
I have been spearfishing now for 12 months I've have been using beauchat mundial 50 wich are great around the rocks but as I'm progressing I need something a bit longer and give me more power been looking at the seac motus fibrex / cressi gara modular / anyone think these are any good ?

We briefly had a pair of non-Fibrex Motus fins (too big for my son :( ). I was impressed by the apparent quality of the fins which were part what had been a bargain "kit".

Do the garas have replaceable blades? Might be worth considering Beuchat & Omersub fins too - their footpockets seem to be something of a standard. C4 perhaps?

Hi mate yes the Garas have replaceable fins read lots of good reviews on them and seem to be much like beauchat fins with the narrow foot wich I have so much choice out there the garas are £64 on decathlon wich I think is a good price .

If you getting Garas modulars be aware that the footpockets are very large in size. Im a 42-43 and i had to go for 38-39 for a good fit.