• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Wuestion from beginner:confused:

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Murat

Promethian
Jun 21, 2002
I am new to this apnea diving so i have some basic questions. My static apnea is more or less 3 minutes may be i can reach up to 3.5 minutes if i train a bit.I am wondering max how deep i can dive and shoot the fish with this static apnea if i use my energy efficient? (without wetsuit and weight belt).

Murat , the only way to find out is by jumping in the water and finding out :D
Don't worry too much about maximum depths , concentrate on COMFORTABLE depths ; these will get increasingly deeper with time .

Murat,

3 minute static sounds hell of a lot to lousy me, even if my friend fart the smelliest of fart, I probably can hold my breath only 1/3 of ur time........so u r cool dude !!! :D :D

Get a longer gun !!!! Wha ha ha ha. :eek:
As the pro always say.......get closer to the fish.....let the fish come to you....if it doesn't come to you...........then you and I go to the market and we buy some fish...OK OK.

I will try to find it myself when i`ll buy my new long blade fins.