• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Any courses closer to MN?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Margo Femrite

Mar 1, 2005
I was planning on taking a road trip to California after I graduated to take some freediving classes, I was saving up for it too, but I did the math and at this rate there is no way I am going to get past Wyoming on my budget. So I was wondering ??if anyone knows of classes more closer to home, and any clubs for that matter?? I keep coming across SCUBA classes, but nothing when it comes to freediving. Drop me a post or pm if you know anything that could help me out.

Last edited:
I don't know if Tanya Streeter is doing any courses or not this year, but on the off chance she is or would try to get one together if she heard interest from people like yourself, you might try emailing her at her website, since Texas would be closer for you than California. www.redefineyourlimits.com She might be a bit busy at the moment getting ready for Worlds though.