• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Azores in July anybody interested ?

Aaron9

Feb 23, 2024
Hey im Aaron 25 and i´m planning a trip to Illha das Flores from 14.07-26.07. Im new to spearfishing but i love it and of course it would be nice to have a diving buddy. So my plan is to dive from shore, charter a small boat or maybe do a guided trip out to corvo or whatever good spots there are. I`m planning to do some scuba diving and normal fishing aswell. So feel free to contact would be nice. ;)

Reactions: hydroid
Please be aware that Flores, especially Ponta Delgada in the north, is a magnet for the Portuguese Men of War (Physalia). Getting hit on an upper lip (I got it three times in one day once) is extremely painful. Also beware of the currents - they are quite strong so it is better to go in between tides. I hunted on Flores many, many times...

• Wow
Reactions: hydroid
Please be aware that Flores, especially Ponta Delgada in the north, is a magnet for the Portuguese Men of War (Physalia). Getting hit on an upper lip (I got it three times in one day once) is extremely painful. Also beware of the currents - they are quite strong so it is better to go in between tides. I hunted on Flores many, many times...