• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

back to the start

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Fishboyjosh

Jul 23, 2005
hi everyone,

iv sed before that i am very new to this sport, my tequnique at the moment is really poor. i wud really really appreciate sum advice on how to hyperventilate properly, how to ease trhe heart rate. anythin and everythin.

thanx peoples

josh

joshthezeppellin@hotmail.co.uk

Hey Josh,

Have you tried searching the Forums yet mate? Pretty easy and you can learn alot from past threads. Saves people repeating themselves answering the same questions. This site is packed with heaps of info and most of your questions have probably been discussed before so it might be easier to do a quick search rather than wait for replies. Just a thought.

Catchya, Lachlan

Hey Josh :)
Im hardly the expert but have a quick search on breath up in the freedive section. Dont be afraid of asking questions either, that is the whole point of forums and we are here for the beginner as well as the expert. Have fun and stay safe ;)

Josh