• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Byocancy explain

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Vasilisspear87

Mar 26, 2016
Hey Guys!!I am new to freediving and spearfishing(still learning the basics)i start freedive 3 months ago.also i swim in a pool to improve my technique.But when i full inhale in the pool i cant stay under water.and when i exhale(no air in lungs) i stay underwater but havent oxygen to stay enough time.i saw some champions stay underwater in a pool and make a dynamic 200 meters!!what can i do for that?

You need weights or you have to swim to stay down. Many use a neck weight.

info on how to make your neckweight. (try to get some softlead used by scuba divers)

start of with 2kg or so(maybe with an extra kilo around the waist) and start from there. You will need to fidle around with the weights a bit. Some use a thin neoprene pants to prevent their legs from sinking.
always use the same FULL inhale else it is hard to stay neutral. Ofcourse a freedivce course would be best and get a buddy. There are some good freedive books available as well.