• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Dive Float?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

ONT

Oct 22, 2014
Hello all, I'm new to freediving and I've been trawling the internet looking for different tips on technique, equipment, etc. One of the things I've come across is a "dive float". From what I can tell, it's basically something that floats (obviously) that a diver can hold onto when resting after a dive, it often has pockets where you can stash a water bottle and some snacks, and spearfishers will tie their catches onto it or something. Can someone with more experience enlighten me? I'm not a spearo (yet; for now I'm mostly looking to get myself the new GoPro for Christmas and make some freediving videos :)) so will I likely need one?

Thanks in advance! :D

Type in floater and bowl into the internet, i'm sure you'll find the shit your looking for, cheers. PS. not sure about the snacks however

Last edited:
Reactions: Devinezqui
http://www.makospearguns.com/Spearfishing-Floats-s/41.htm

We have several different floats, if you are looking to compare some..