• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Freediving Buddy - Puerto Rico

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

OceanExplorer

Mar 27, 2014
Hi guys, Newbie here.

Im looking for a freediving buddy preferably in the west coast area although i could travel if needed, i can dive comfortably 35-40 feet (1 - 1:20 min dives) but since im always solo I dont push myself cause im a little paranoid about blacking out. ;)

Reactions: Suzanne
Hey there. I'm also new to spear fishing and live in the San Juan area. Let's put in some work ! Where in Puerto Rico do you live?

Reactions: Suzanne
Hey There!

I'll be sailing the Caribbean January - April and looking for freedivers to join me on the boat! We can practice and do fun diving in nice places:) I'm a beginner freediver. Can dive and safe up to 20 meters. Did the AIDA 2* course. Destinations to be determined but will be most likely St. Lucia - Bahamas and many islands in between.
Up for joining? We sail on a shared cost base between 35-55 euro's depending on how long you come on board. Would be cool to get a group of freedivers together and sail around.
More info: https://www.findacrew.net/secure-server/eng/account/boat.asp?account=254336

Ahoy!