• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

freediving/spearfishing in Fidji

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Noemeye

Jan 21, 2014
Hello everyone, I'm Noemie and I'm new here. Actually I'm new to freediving and spearfishing.
(Excuse my english as I'm french)
I moved to new caledonia a few months ago and started to upgrade my usual snorkelling to spearfishing and I'd really like to seriously get into freediving.
I'll be leaving New Caledonia in the autumn and I have to figure out where to go next.
I'd really like to move to Fidji and I here the freediving/spearfishing there is awesome. Thing is: which island??
I would love to be able to go freediving on my own from the shore and not need a boat to do that (which I do where I'm right now).
I'm also into all nature sports (hiking, climbing, canyoning...) and Fidji seems to be full of great places to do this kind of stuff!