• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

GoPro

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

qai4321

Jan 23, 2010
Hi guys, being a complete newbie in the photography department, I could use some advice. Ive been interested by what Ive seen the GoPro do and was thinking of getting one.

Anyone tried it in the water? How does it handle low light conditions? Im wondering if this is a good entry level underwater video camera.

Any advice to get started would be appreciated.

Q

its a great camera, but get a lense modification, there are a few threads on this, well worth the money--there is also a cheaper version now that doesnt shoot 1080hd so only spend the money for the 1080 if you have a computer that can handle editing the 1080

best advice i can ever give: make sure you buy an ORIGINAL MEMORY card and check the capacity and function with a full, capacity filling test recording before a 10 day trip to the bahamas.....

there is a great test program for memory cards that spots the fakes called H2testw

Hmm, i looked at getting a gopro when my G9 housing started to leak. I decided i couldnt cope with the very limited useability of the gopro, plus having to mod the lens.