• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hands-Free(BTV) Equalization advice

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

darthtony

Sep 17, 2009
Hi, i am a newbie freediver, and 4-5 years back,(in my teens) i completely accidentaly(i am not sure how) figured out how to voluntarily open my eustachian tubes. Basically, i can make my ears "click" whenever i want to, provided that i am not congested. Now, for the past years, have been spearfhishing very rarely(1-10 times a year) on shallow(<8m) waters and have been equalizing hands-free.
Now recently,(in the last week or so) me and another friend have been doing some freediving training(i reached a max depth of 20m) and i am trying to work my equalization technique and i have some questions: