• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hello from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

radziah

Sep 16, 2014
Hello fellow freedivers,

I am Radziah Radzi from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I am a newbie with a little pool freediving experience here in KL. We are pretty far from the sea so I don't go to the ocean for freediving. I first learn freediving in a AIDA 2 (pool only) course in December 2012. Yes, we have pool only course because of the distance from the ocean in our case. Since then, I have tried competing in pool only events, my first competition is the Malaysia's 7 Seas PoolMaster Apnea pool competition in March 2013 and then in Andaman Freedive Challenge 2014 (February) in Koh Lanta Thailand.

Later on, we, some small group active freedivers in Kuala Lumpur decided to make celebration for our 57th year of Malaysia independence (because we gained independence from British in 1957) by organising some exciting freediving events throughout the year. This is organised by my friends: MissDivers Club/Divher.com (http://www.divher.com/) to increase awareness about freediving sport in Malaysia.