• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hi everyone!

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
J

Jack D.

I'm so glad to have found this forum. I'm relatively new to freediving so will be a sucker for new information before I can contribute something meaningful myself. Count on your patience and goodwill. I'm off to Cuba in two months. Is there any opportunity to try freediving there as the courses in London are a way over my budget at the moment?
Cheers.

Welcome to the forums! Please feel free to dive right in :D The 'Find a Buddy and Places to Dive' forum would be an excellent place to find info on your dive locations and someone to go with you. People don't always check this forum and answer questions like yours, so that'd be a good place to start looking.

Also, in your quest for knowledge, feel free to use the 'search' function and to browse the threads. Lots of people on this forum are quite experienced and have posted on a myriad of topics. At the same time, lots are inexperienced and have posted a myriad of questions, which the more experienced members have answered :D Again, welcome, enjoy your stay, and learn lots!