• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hi from Ireland

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Scuba G

Mar 13, 2008
Jst joined the forum as very interested in training in freediving, Im a diving instructor and am cave and rebreather qualified, but Id like to get my fitness up and after watching the Big Blue I was hooked on the whole apnea diving, Ive played underwater hockey for a while but found it tough so Id like do do the AIDA courses and get to a decent level,so ears open and mouth shut, just here to pick up info on where I can start, the SETT training course looks like a good one,

Graham

Hello then Graham, you have come to the right place. Search, learn, and welcome :)

hey graham. only new here myself but freediving for a good few years. cork based. did u dive with csac before?? u look familiar. anyways if your down this way ill take u for a bit. wanna get some info on tec diving so hopefully we can pick eachothers brains.

Welcome to DB Graham :) I'm only 60 or so miles from you, 60 miles of Irish sea though :) There is quite a healthy Irish contingent here, they mostly hang out in the spearo section but there are freedivers amongst them