• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Hi ! My user name is DORI (like the Nemo best Friend)

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Dora Gonzalez

Nov 8, 2007
I am new in the Free Diving and Apnea world. I am 19 Years old, I live in Guatemala, I will love to share any experience for a new Freediving girl. In my Country is not common these kin of sport.

I love the water, I love underwater swimming, but I dont have any experience. My father said that a have great abilityes to breathold and diving, but not swimming.

I can swim 21 meters underwater in my best try, no fins, no mask, no any help. Just my swimsuit and me.

I´m very exicted to be in Deep-Blue Club. Bye !

Attachments

• DSC00251.jpg
    DSC00251.jpg
    119.6 KB · Views: 126
Welcome

Puedes encontrar tambien chicas buceadoras en un buen sitio de apnea y pescasub de españa, pescasub.com

:)

Welcome Dora! Don't worry about your swimming skills - the less you can swim, the more you are forced to stay underwater :) I remember that as a kid I dove far before I could swim. Anyway it was much more fun down there, than on the surface.

welcome dora,
you will find alot of info here, do you freedive only or do you also spearfish?

welcome dora,