• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

how long can u hold ur breath

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

turbo turtle

Sep 21, 2005
hi, i'm new to this forum
i'm also new to diving
i can hold my breath for 1 min 45 sec underwater
i'm just curious about how much you guys do and can someone tell me what happens after if i try to go longer.

turbo turtle said:
i'm just curious about how much you guys do and can someone tell me what happens after if i try to go longer.

You black out and drown.

Seriously, do yourself a favour and don't try it in water. :naughty espeacially not alone!

Search the forum on 'static tables'. They are a comon tool to improve your breathhold abilities. And I bet you will be able to hold your breath for longer than 3 minutes within a week or less.

Here is a computer [ame=http://forums.deeperblue.net/showthread.php?p=564430#post564430]programm[/ame] that you can use for your training.

Good luck

hi