• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Question Individual CO2 Training?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

hansa123

Feb 26, 2021
Hi there,

what I get from reading is that high CO2 feels different for everyone. I am a beginner and struggle a lot with high CO2. My static dry best is 3:30 but even when doing CO2 tables even 1:30 holds are unpleasant. Sure I get contractions, but what is the worst is the feeling of energy running down my spine and into my arms, legs and lower belly, intestines. It is like impossible to stay calm and I feel the constant need to twitch (producing even more CO2). I believe that a more experienced person would just go into relaxation but for me at this stage in the hold its impossible to simply ignore these sensations. Especially when I am in my bed and not moving at all, I cannot draw my attention to something else. I wonder whether other people experience similar sensations and whether they have found specific approaches dealing with them. Could it be beneficial to switch to something like CO2 walks instead for me? Since pools are closed here all my options are dry at the moment.

Thanks a lot for ideas.