• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

    • Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

    You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Lanyard rules!!

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
To be made according to the rules, you need to add the D-ring on the strap. Regardless if the make you wear an additional strap or not (the only competition I have been at that this happened was in Cyprus 2003 and it raised a few complaints).

The hole in the carabiner is not a "rule" problem, I was just asking.

Nothing can stop you from showing up with a "toy" lanyard, but the judges can say you can't use it if they think it's not strong enough, based on common sense, like you said.

If you add the D-ring, your lanyard will be fine, following the rules as long as everything is ok (carabiner opening, D-ring diameter etc).

Safe dives.
DeeperBlue.com - The Worlds Largest Community Dedicated To Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing


ISSN 1469-865X | Copyright © 1996 - 2024 deeperblue.net limited.

DeeperBlue.com is the World's Largest Community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving, Ocean Advocacy and Diving Travel.

We've been dedicated to bringing you the freshest news, features and discussions from around the underwater world since 1996.