• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

looking for a portable air tank for a performance

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Elzan

Feb 21, 2021
Hi all,

I am a recreational freediver. I am also a professional performer and in my last performance I am doing apnea. I do the breath holding after other actions, so I start the hold with an already consistent CO2, and in addiction I do the breath hold in an uncomfortable position.

I would like to find a small portable tank to inhale from it just a moment before starting the holding (and then leave it and just do the hold). Does anybody know of the existence of such a tank? Also, would you recommend to inhale air or oxygen? (I don't do any deepening in the performance). I would like to use it in special cases, when I am tired or sick or I have a lot of adrenaline. Otherwise, I would just just my natural hold.

Thanks a lot!

I hope this gets to Elzan and Hydro-Mike,

Before I make any suggestions I would strongly recommend consulting with a Sports Medicine Doctor that deals with diving or a Dive Doctor.