• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Meandros reverse trigger mech.

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

smallfry

Mar 31, 2016
Hi everyone one ,newbie here so hope i posted in the right place

I just took my new meandros reverse trigger mech out for its 1st dive

i had terrible trouble loading my gun,my chests all bruised and was lucky not to take my left nut off with the loading pad trying to hip load.

So i did a little research and i am going to remove the loading pad.

I have a 1m euro gun ,7 mill spear and double 14 mill bands ,

the bands are 55cm long and i had no chance of getting the second notch on my shaft and i think that will still be the case when i remove the loading pad.

Have i cut my bands to short?if i cut them longer how long can i go with out losing to much power.

I did get to pull the trigger on a couple of occasion i missed only having 1 band loaded , the trigger pull was extremely smooth, i am very impressed so far.

Might be technique - study carefully some of the on-line videos (e.g. grab the rubber before the butt is in your chest).

Yes, using longer rubbers makes loading easier (and that's a good thing).